2024 Oscars Winners – Full List

The winners of the 96th Academy Awards have been revealed, with Christopher Nolan’s Oppenheimer leading a strongly contested group of nominees to earn Oscars for Best Picture, Direction, Achievement in Cinematography, Editing, Music (Original Score), Actor In a Leading Role, and Actor In a Supporting Role.

Jimmy Kimmel hosted the earlier than usual live broadcast of the 2024 Oscars from the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, California. Kimmel’s presence was as dialled back and reserved as in previous years, the host only taking a few moments here or there to set up a joke or a performance.

The 2024 ceremony was largely geared towards celebrating cinema in all of its glory. The stage was elegantly decorated, the In Memoriam classy. Each of the four acting categories included brief summaries of the nominees’ achievements as read by former category winners. This was a show about cinema for those who appreciate and/or work in cinema, and it succeeded in highlighting the talent and dedication behind the craft.

Oppenheimer was the night’s biggest winner, earning 7 Academy Awards, while The Zone of Interest became the first film from the United Kingdom to ever win International Feature (the film qualifying for the category due to it being spoken largely in German). Emma Stone earned the Oscar for Actress In a Leading Role for her work on Poor Things and gave a suitably emotional acceptance speech, whilst Yorgos Lanthimos’ film also picked up Academy Awards for Production Design, Make Up & Hairstyling, and Costume Design. Low budget underdog Godzilla: Minus One won for Visual Effects, ousting fellow nominees with ten times its budget.

The full list of winners from the 96th Academy Awards (2024 Oscars) are as follows:

Best Picture – Oppenheimer
American Fiction
Anatomy of a Fall
The Holdovers
Killers of the Flower Moon
Past Lives
Poor Things
The Zone of Interest

International Feature Film – The Zone of Interest (UK)
Io Capitano (Italy)
Perfect Days (Japan)
Society of the Snow (Spain)

The Teachers’ Lounge (Germany)

Animated Feature Film – The Boy and the Heron

Robot Dreams
Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

Documentary Feature Film – 20 Days in Mariupol
Bobi Wine: The People’s President
The Eternal Memory
Four Daughters
To Kill a Tiger

Directing – Christopher Nolan (Oppenheimer)
Justine Triet (Anatomy of a Fall)
Martin Scorsese (Killers of the Flower Moon)
Yorgos Lanthimos (Poor Things)
Jonathan Glazer (The Zone of Interest)

Cinematography – Hoyte van Hoytema (Oppenheimer)
Edward Lachman (El Conde)
Rodrigo Prieto (Killers of the Flower Moon)
Matthew Libatique (Maestro)
Robbie Ryan (Poor Things)

Film Editing – Jennifer Lame (Oppenheimer)
Laurent Sénéchal (Anatomy of a Fall)
Kevin Tent (The Holdovers)
Thelma Schoonmaker (Killers of the Flower Moon)
Yorgos Mavropsaridis (Poor Things)

Actress In a Leading Role – Emma Stone (Poor Things)
Annette Bening (Nyad)
Lily Gladstone (Killers of the Flower Moon)
Sandra Hüller (Anatomy of a Fall)
Carey Mulligan (Maestro)

Actor In a Leading Role – Cillian Murphy (Oppenheimer)
Bradley Cooper (Maestro)
Colman Domingo (Rustin)
Paul Giamatti (The Holdovers)
Jeffrey Wright (American Fiction)

Actress In a Supporting Role – Da’Vine Joy Randolph (The Holdovers)
Emily Blunt (Oppenheimer)
Danielle Brooks (The Color Purple)
America Ferrera (Barbie)
Jodie Foster (Nyad)

Actor In a Supporting Role – Robert Downey Jr (Oppenheimer)
Sterling K Brown (American Fiction)
Robert De Niro (Killers of the Flower Moon)
Ryan Gosling (Barbie)
Mark Ruffalo (Poor Things)

Writing (Adapted Screenplay) – Cord Jefferson (American Fiction)
Greta Gerwig, Noah Baumbach (Barbie)
Christopher Nolan (Oppenheimer)
Tony McNamara (Poor Things)
Jonathan Glazer (The Zone of Interest)

Writing (Original Screenplay) – Justine Triet, Arthur Harari (Anatomy of a Fall)
David Hemingson (The Holdovers)
Bradley Cooper, Josh Singer (Maestro)
Samy Burch (May December)
Celine Song (Past Lives)

Costume Design – Poor Things
Killers of the Flower Moon

Makeup and Hairstyling – Poor Things
Society of the Snow

Production Design – Poor Things
Killers of the Flower Moon

Visual Effects – Godzilla Minus One
The Creator
Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 3
Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One


Music (Original Score) – Ludwig Göransson (Oppenheimer)
Laura Karpman (American Fiction)
John Williams (Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny)
Robbie Robertson (Killers of the Flower Moon)
Jerskin Fendrix (Poor Things)

Music (Original Song) – “What Was I Made For?” (Barbie)
“The Fire Inside” (Flamin’ Hot)
“I’m Just Ken” (Barbie)
“It Never Went Away” (American Symphony)
“Wahzhazhe (A Song for My People)” (Killers of the Flower Moon)

Sound – The Zone of Interest
The Creator
Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One

Animated Short Film – War Is Over! Inspired the Music of John & Yoko
Letter to a Pig
Ninety-Five Senses
Our Uniform

Documentary Short Film – The Last Repair Shop
The ABC’s of Book Banning
The Barber of Little Rock
Island In Between
Nai Nai & Wài Pó

Live Action Short Film – The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar
The After
Knight of Fortune
Red, White and Blue

Leave a Comment